Thursday, February 11, 2010 Announces Annual Preaching Book Awards, a non-profit ministry of Christianity Today International, has announced the winners of its annual Preaching Book Awards. names preaching books of the year in two categories: one focused on the preacher's skills and the other on the preacher's soul.

This year's winner of the skills category was Setting Words on Fire, author Paul Scott Wilson, published by Abingdon. Honorable mention in the skills category was given to Why Johnny Can't Preach, author David Gordon, published by Presbyterian & Reformed.

In the soul category, there was a three-way tie for winner between Deep Preaching, author Kent Edwards, published by Broadman & Holman; Dying to Preach, author Steven Smith, published by Kregel; and The Glory of Preaching, author Darrell Johnson, published by InterVarsity.

The award winners were chosen by votes from two preaching experts and the editors of

The article announcing the awards can be found here:

No comments: